WOD - Friday 11 July 2014

Friday, July 11, 2014

SKILL:

10 mins Handstand Push Ups

STRENGTH:

Hang Power Clean & Push Press

5-5-5-3-3-3-3-3

 

YESTERDAY'S WOD:

5 rounds for time:

10KBS (24/20kg)

15 Wall Balls (10/9/8kg)


WOD - Thursday 10 July 2014

Thursday, July 10, 2014

SKILL:  10 Pull-ups/Bar Muscle Ups

STRENGTH:

Deadlift 8-6-5-5-3

3 x 3 reps @ 85%

 

YESTERDAY'S WOD:

For time:

400m run/600m row

25 Push-Ups

25 Pull-Ups

600m Row/400m run

25 Burpees

25 T2B

400m run/600m row

25MIN CAP


WOD - Wednesday 9 July 2014

Wednesday, July 09, 2014

SKILL:  5 mins DU Practice

STRENGTH:

Strict Press (From the back rack)

8-8-5-5-5-5

 

YESTERDAY'S WOD:

10 MINS AMRAP

10 pullups

10 x Push Press @ 60/40kg


WOD - Tuesday 8 July 2014

Tuesday, July 08, 2014

SKILL:  5 mins Hollow Holds and Tight Arches

STRENGTH:  

10 mins to find 5rm

10 mins to do 30 x squat cleans

 

YESTERDAY'S WOD

3 Rounds:

15 x Toes 2 Bar

30 x KB Swings 24/20kg

15 x OHS 45/30


WOD - MONDAY 7 JULY 2014

Monday, July 07, 2014

SKILL:  WALL BALLS 5 X 10 REPS

STRENGTH:  

10mins to work up to a 3RM snatch

10 min EMOM

2 x snatch grip deadlift

2 x OHS

 

WOD:

To be revealed at the box :)


wod - Friday 4 July 2014

Friday, July 04, 2014

SKILL:  RING DIPS  5 X 6-8 REPS

STRENGTH:  15 mins to find max weight

1 Hang Snatch

3 Overhead Squats

 

WOD:  For time

50 Burpees

40 Sit Ups

30 KB Swings 20/24kg

20 Pull Ups

10 Handstand Push Ups


WOD - Thursday 3 July 2014

Thursday, July 03, 2014

SKILL:  5 mins hollow holds and tight arches;  5 mins DU practice

STRENGTH:  Deadlift 8-8-5-5-3-3-3-3

 

YESTERDAY'S WOD:

For Load, not Time

6 sets of increasing weights each set 

3 x (1xHigh Hang Squat Clean + 1 x Hang Squat Clean and 1 xClean)


WOD - Wednesday 2 July 2014

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

SKILL:  Wall Balls 5 x 8 reps

STRENGTH:  Power Clean 5-5-5-3-3-3

 

YESTERDAY'S WOD:

4 Sets x 3 min AMRAP, 1 min rest between sets

10 Burpees

 15 KB Swings 24/20kg

(Restart each AMRAP from beginning)


wod - Tuesday 1 July 2014

Tuesday, July 01, 2014

SKILL:  Handstand PushUps 5 x 5 reps

STRENGTH:  Push Press 5-5-3-3-2: 3 x 1rep

Yesterday's WOD:

400m run buy in

10,9,8,7,6,........2,1 of Front Squat

1,2,3,4,.....9,10 Pull Ups; Box Jumps

400m run buy out

20 min cap


Monday 30 June 2014

Monday, June 30, 2014

SKILL: 

Pull Ups  5 x 10 reps

STRENGTH:

Front Squats 8-5-5-5-3-2-1-1

 WOD:

All to be revealed at the box :)  

Each day we will post the previous day's WOD.  On Mondays, there is no WOD posted, as Sunday is Rest Day :)  The day for your body to recover....